morbang.blogg.se

Change bluetooth device name
Change bluetooth device name








I chose to present you with this model in the Figure below, as we will use the TX and RX pins for serial communication. There are actually two ways, but I'll explain why that way is useful for your projects. Now, I want to introduce you to the basic structure that you can use to communicate your Bluetooth module with your Arduino. Thus, the slave mode allows it to have a communication initiated by another device and the master mode allows the Bluetooth module to initiate communication with any other Bluetooth device.įinally, the HC-06 Bluetooth module works only as a slave mode. The main difference between these modules is that the HC-05 module can function as a master or slave. These are two modules widely used by the Arduino community. When buying, you will find modules HC-05 and HC-06. I want to start by telling you about the importance of knowing the Bluetooth module and its connection process with the Arduino. Rest assured that everything is organized and I will deliver everything as simply as possible. Wow! How much information I am willing to give you.

change bluetooth device name

How to configure the password to access our bluetoooth module.How to change the name of the bluetooth device.

change bluetooth device name

  • How to test if the communication between the Bluetooth module and the Arduino is working.
  • What they are and how to use the AT commands in the configuration of the Bluetooth Module.
  • How to connect the Bluetooth module on Arduino.
  • To understand this configuration, you will learn the following points in this reading: I imagine you have this problem or, at the very least, be curious to learn how to implement this functionality in your prototype module.Īlthough it is quite simple, I want to teach you how to do yours and not have any more problems.

    change bluetooth device name

    It's simple, but it makes a difference in two points: identifying the module when pairing and customizing your prototype with the device name.

    change bluetooth device name

    I speak of this, as I have always been curious to understand how it works and to name the module with the name of my own project. Have you noticed how interesting it is when we buy a device with Bluetooth and the signal is named with the name of the brand or device? How do I change the name of my bluetooth module?










    Change bluetooth device name